12 Angry Jurors played to rave reviews

“The jurors debated the evidence and revealed themselves.”

Bill Becker, SLCT Publicity

“Wow,” “Intense,” Terrific” and “I didn’t think our local actors were that good, but now we know they are.” These are some comments from theater-goers after experiencing the sold-out 12 Angry Jurors from November 7 to 11 in the Cottonwood Ballroom. The following actors showed their strong “acting chops” in this drama: Chris Mank, Juror #1; Merrie Crawford, Juror #2; Rick Whitney, Juror #3; Phyllis Novy, Juror #4; Michael Carter, Juror #5; Ginger Henry, Juror #6; Jim Janowski, Juror #7; Michael O’Rourke, Juror #8; Greg Posniack, Juror #9; Bill Jablonski, Juror #10; Marilyn Holt, Juror #11; Andrea Hummel, Juror #12; Mario Carranza, Guard.

According to Director Howard Hummel, “A wonderful cast comprised of veteran SLCT actors certainly rose to the challenge of performing this dramatic award-winning classic.” The rousing success of this drama paves the way for future classics to be performed.

SLCT is grateful to The Arizona Commission on the Arts for their $5,000 2018 grant that assists us in being able to mount productions such as 12 Angry Jurors and our other quality theater productions (mysteries, comedies and “The ImproVables”) throughout the year. We also thank the Cottonwood Palo Verde Foundation for their $2,000 2018 donation toward helping us present children’s theater (Horton) at nearby elementary schools. SLCT is a strong organization bringing high-quality live theater to Sun Lakes, and we are planning many new exciting productions for the future. See you “at the theater.”