2016 Crystal awards winners announced

Dee Rasmussen

It is hard to believe that since the inception of the Crystal Awards program, which was born in the year 2009 with the first Awards Banquet held in 2010, that we are now preparing for our seventh annual Awards Banquet to be held March 6 at the Oakwood Country Club.

We are so proud to announce our five recipients, each of whom has made a difference in our Sun Lakes community time and time again. Each year, Sun Lakes residents are asked to take note of our special people and submit their names to the Crystal Awards Committee. The following are very special people who have impacted our quality of life. It is time to let them know that we know how valuable they are to each and every one of us.

This year’s very special people are Doti Breyen, Charlene Petragallo, Bobbie Reed, Kathy Skrei and Eleanor Woodman. A great dinner and awards program will be held starting at 5:00 p.m. to honor these great people.

Tickets will be on sale at the Cottonwood Country Club Homeowner offices. Please make plans to show our honorees how special we know they are! Remember, March 6! We will see you there!