Cottonwood Ladies Golf Association (CLGA) News

Trudy Houghton

Happy New Year and welcome to 2020. Congratulations to the newly-elected 2020 CLGA Board of Directors: President Nancy Hermanson, Vice President Marky Wilson (second term), Secretary Zara Logan, and Treasurer Patti Hegenbarth. We wish you every success in your positions and look forward to a wonderful year of golf. We would also like to thank our retiring BOD for their service, Past President Barb Smith, Past Secretary Trudy Houghton, and Past Treasurer Pat McRoberts.

A big shout out to Ruby Meyer and her team for an exceptional day of golf, good eats, and refreshments at the Santa Scramble on Dec. 5. In addition to a fun tournament, the CLGA partnered with the Arizona Fire and Medics Authority by donating toys and cash to support the yearly toy drive for children in need. Excellent event, Ruby. Thank you.

Winners Corner:

Santa Scramble Results: 1st Trudy Houghton, Karen Forster, Ellie Franklin, Gayle Forster; 2nd Nancy Hermanson, Sharon McGregor, Barb Almond, Eva Keith; 3rd Mikki Rydell, Mary Ann Sorenson, Barb Senoff, Taka Menninger; 4th Cindy Ryan, Dee Hogabaum, Gloria Combs, Barbara Garmon

2019 State Medallion Winners:

Gross: 1st Paddy Newton, 2nd Kat Widmer, 3rd Mikki Rydell

Net: 1st Sandy Worden, 2nd Rita Healy, 3rd Joanne Rumpler

What’s Next:

Jan. 2 – Criers Tournament

Jan. 9 and 16 – Handicap Tournament

Jan. 23 – Best Ball Tournament and the Members Meeting and Luncheon in the Saguaro Room

Jan. 30 – CottonVerde Tournament

Tee it high, let it fly.