ILGA news and scores

Marcella Brown, Publicity Chairperson

E.J. Toon received the Club Championship prize; Mary Dyrseth is the 1st flight winner while Kathy Schnell won the 2nd flight. Lois Coomans is the 3rd flight winner and Jo Ann Zerwekh is the 4th flight winner. The Best of the Best gross winner is Ann Annis, and net is winner Betty Wolfmeyer. And kudos go to the winning PICO team of Rachel Rainville from Cottonwood; Sandy Knight, Ironwood; Susan Lamb, Palo Verde and Anne Hughes from Oakwood; an annual event with our neighboring clubs that we all enjoy. We congratulate all of you!

With warmer weather, earlier tee times and fewer players, it’s time to start thinking about playing in the Riggs Road Summer League. The first game is at Palo Verde on Wednesday, June 14. A sign-up sheet is posted at each club for each event. Your $13 check in the designated drawer is your confirmation. No need to commit to more than one game at a time. Lunch is offered separately. As usual, more information is available at along with plenty of other information about our busy and active club.

Hit ‘em long and straight, wherever you are playing!