Niners April golf results

Jim Wegman, Publicity

Gentlemen, welcome your new board: President Lloyd Schaeffer, VP Bill Pender, Secretary Bruce Henderson.

Sadly, I must report the passing of a former Niner, Mike Flannery. We offer our sincere condolences to Susan, Mike’s wife, and all the Flannery family.

Play It Forward. Are you struggling or having mobility issues with your game? Under our new rules, members can move forward to the Gold Tees without age restrictions. Your handicap will be adjusted to the new tee position. Want to move? Speak to one of the board members. The movement of many members to the Gold Tees has resulted in shorter rounds, some just over two hours. Move forward for a better game and more fun.

Ace. Mac Hall has figured out how to speed up the game; just “Ace” a hole. On April 11, 2019, Mac scored a hole-in-one on hole #2 of the Lakes. Well done, Mac, and here’s wishing you many more.

Winners 4/04/19 Par 3/4/5 Sonoran. 1st Bill Stoutenberg, Mike Osborn, Bob Deken, Jim Wegman; 2nd (tie) Bob Pender, Jim Daleo, Carl Burnham, Bill Slattery and Jerry Richards, Don Lewis, Virg Einck, Jim Theobald; 4th Jerry Vickery, Jack Cook, Peter Gerdik, Bob Melhuish; 5th (4-way tie) Bob Clark, Tom Bleier, Carl Schell, Larry Hanken; Larry Johnson, John Gaudioso, Steve Touchstone, Dave Peters; Erich Tiepel, Larry Swanson, Mac Hall, Jordy Primack and Ron Betti, Mark Moberg, Bruce Henderson, Bill Bartoo; Closest-to-the-Pin Honors No. 3 Dave Peters, No. 8 Bill Pender

4/11/19 Cha Cha Cha Lakes. 1st Larry Johnson, Larry Burke, Larry Schuller, Nick Angele; 2nd Jonathan Russell, Mark Moberg, Jim Wegman, Roger Rusche; 3rd Jerry Richards, Bill Stoutenberg, Jim Johnson, Dave Peters; 4th Lloyd Schaeffer, Mike Osborn, Bill McConnell, Tom Thibodeau; 5th Pete Stein, George Ferra, Gary Nessel, Bob Deken; 6th Bob Pender, Jim Broich, Jim Theobald, Gordon Graham; Closest-to-the-Pin Honors No. 2 Mac Hall. No. 6 Larry Schuller

4/18/19 Fewest Putts Palms. Flight A: 1st Bruce McCorkle, 2nd Erich Tiepel, 3rd Lloyd Schaeffer, 4th (tie) Jim LaBarge and Jerry Vickery; Flight B: 1st Jonathan Russell, 2nd Terry Simmons, 3rd Mike Osborn, 4th Dennis Martin, 5th (tie) Jim Janowski and Gregg Wells; Flight C: 1st Virgil Einck, 2nd (tie) Bill Lacey and John Schuler, 4th Jim Mendenhall, 5th (4-way tie) Dick Negaard, Mike Stewart, Larry Swanson and Jim Wegman; Flight D: 1st Jim Theobald, 2nd Gregg Sutton, 3rd (3-way tie) Murray Luther, Jim Newman and Bill McConnell; 6th (3-way tie) Jim Deleo, Norm Noble and John Britz; Closest-to-the-Pin Honors No. 4 Larry Johnson, No.7 Bruce McCorkle

4/25/19 Skins Sonoran. Teams: 1 Bill Pender, Lloyd Schaeffer; 2 George Ferra, Ron Betti; 3 Jim LaBarge, Larry Johnson, Terry Simmons; 4 Jim Janowski; 5 Larry Burke, Paul Bopko, Bill Lacey; 6 Virg Einck, Mike Osborn, Jordy Primack; 7 Peter Gerdik, Don Lewis; 8 Pete Stein, Bill Whitely, Larry Swanson, Len Dolins; 9 Jim Wegman; 10 Dave Peters, Bob Deken; 11 Bill Slattery, Jim Daleo. Carl Burnham; 12 Lynn Thompson, John Britz, Larry Schuller; 13 Luther Murray, Gordon Graham; 14 James Newman, Wayne Aarestad, Larry Hanken; Closest-to-the-Pin Honors No. 3 Larry Burke, No. 8 Lloyd Schaeffer