Niners December 2019 Golf Results

Jim Wegman, Publicity

The 2019 Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon is history. Our 23rd year as a golf league has begun. The Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon featured some great food, prizes, and laughs.

The Niners 2019 Club Champions: Flight A: Lloyd Schaeffer, B: Bill Stoutenberg, C: Mike Stewart, D: Jim Campbell

Annual Award Winners: Presidents Award: 1st Bill Pender; 2nd Bill Whitely; 3rd Len Dolins; Sharp Shooters Award: 1st Bill Pender; 2nd Lee Boudreaux; 3rd Lloyd Schaeffer;

John Palase Award: 1st Peter Gerdik; 2nd Jerry Richards; 3rd Bill Whitely; Most Improved Golfer: (tie) Jonathan Russell, Dennis Clark

Congratulations to the 2019 Club Champions and all the award winners.

Winners: 12/05/19 Low Net Palms. Flight 1: 1st Mark Nilsen; 2nd Bob Pender; 3rd (tie) Bruce McCorkle, Bill Pender; 5th Bob Clark. Flight 2: 1st (3-way tie) Tom Bleier, Bob Ludwig, Bill Stoutenberg; 4th Jerry Richards; 5th (tie) Jack Cook, Jonathan Russell. Flight 3: 1st Don Lewis; 2nd Bob Deken; 3rd Jim Deleo; 4th (tie) Jim Campbell, Renny Vowell. Flight 4: 1st Robert Melhuish; 2nd (tie) Lawrence Munson, Ed Werner; 4th Carl Burnham Jr.; 5th (tie) Gaylord Lind, James Newman. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 4 Ed Werner, No. 7 Bruce Vantine

12/12/19 Low Net Sonoran. Flight 1: 1st Lloyd Schaeffer; 2nd (3-way tie) Ron Betti, Lee Boudreaux, Bill Pender; 5th (6-way tie) Ed Anderson, Bob Clark, Merv Hedding, Jim LaBarge, Bruce McCorkle, Al Metz. Flight 2: 1st (2-way tie) John Rolfe, Mike Stewart, Larry Swanson; 4th (tie) Lou Blas, Dennis Clark; 6th (4-way tie) Tom Bleier, Bruce Henderson, Roger Rusche, John Schuler. Flight 3: 1st Jim Campbell; 2nd Wayne Aarestad; 3rd Len Dolins; 4th Bill Slattery; 5th Greg Gustafson; 6th Lawrence Munson. Flight 4: 1st Bill Whitely; 2nd (tie) Jim Johnson, Gaylord Lind; 4th Tom Thibodeau; 5th (tie) Norm Noble, Bob Melhuish. Closest-to the-Pin Honors: No. 3 Lee Boudreaux, No. 8 Larry Johnson

12/19/19 Skins Lakes. Winners by Team: (1) Mark Nilsen, Frank Pender; (2) Jerry Richards, Ed Anderson; (3) Lee Boudreaux, Jim Janowski, Jonathan Russell; (4) Jim Campbell, Tom Bleier; (5) David Mork, James Coughlin, Greg Wells; (6) Larry Swanson, Mike Macek, Larry Burke, Lou Blas; (7) Dennis Clark, Larry Schuller, Virg Einck; (8) George Kanda, Don Lewis, Renny Vowell; (9) Lynn Thompson, Jim Mendenhall; (10) Jim Broich, Peter Gerdik, Jim Deleo; (11) Len Dolins, Mike Stewart, Roger Rusche; (12) Wayne Aarestad, Greg Gustafson, Gordon Graham; (13) Luther Murray, Norm Noble, Larry Hanken, Gaylord Lind; (14) Bill Slattery, Larry Stadler, Tom Thibodeau; (15) Carl Burnham Jr.; (16) Jim Johnson, Bob Melhuish. Closest-to-the Pin Honors: No. 2 Tom Bleier, No. 6 David Mork

12/26/19 Fewest Putts Palms. Flight 1: Jim LaBarge; 2nd Bill Pender; 3rd (tie) Bob Pender, Frank Pender. Flight 2: 1st David Mork; 2nd Bob Ludwig; 3rd Jim Janowski; 4th (tie) Lou Blas, Jim Coughlin. Flight 3: 1st Wayne Aarestad; 2nd (tie) Jordy Primack, Larry Schuller; 4th Len Dolins; 5th Jim Deleo. Flight 4: 1st Ed Werner; 2nd Bill Slattery; 3rd Norm Noble; 4th (tie) Bruce Vantine, Bill Whitely. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 4 Jerry Richards, No. 7 Bob Pender