OLGA crowns club champion

Carol Smith

Well, we have crowned a new Club Champion. She is Roselyn Hoiby. Congratulations! Great job, Roselyn.

The flight winners were 1st Flight: 1st (tie) Sharon Bowdich and Carolyn Marchuk, 2nd Mary Dyrseth; 2nd Flight: 1st Dari Akin, 2nd Glo Malmberg, 3rd Dang Teater; 3rd Flight: 1st Nancy Cohn, 2nd Susie Lynch, 3rd Kathy Burns; Silver Flight: 1st Pat Schepp, 2nd (tie) Jimmie Maramonte and Linda Thrash.

We had a fun Select a Drive team play. The winners in first place were Anne Annis, Pauline Boyd and Mary Coking; second place Lois Foerester, Shirley Weaver, Doris Swanson and Beth Ebmeier; third place Lorraine Blair, Barbara Dinardo, Julie Hastings and Leslie Pettis.

We are in the middle of the Olga Cup right now. And the Member Guest starts on the 1st. Good luck to all of you who are playing.

PICO starts on the 9th. We are playing at Oakwood and Palo Verde. Make sure you are on the list to play. It is always a fun event to play with members of other Sun Lakes Clubs.

See you on the links soon, now that the weather has improved.