OLGA news

Carol Smith

On December 4, we had a wonderful luncheon to install our new board for 2019; President Debbie Horner, Vice President Mary Dyrseth, Secretary Julie Hastings and Treasurer Colleen Ritter.

They have a hard act to follow. We gave our thanks to Jan Skibo for her great work this year.

We also played our Member Member tournament. The winners were Flight 1: 1st Cathi Pospisil and Sharon Bowdich, 2nd Carolyn Marchuk and Mary Dyreth; Flight 2: 1st Roselyn Hoiby and Luann Barr, 2nd Pat Maltz and Karen Jensen; Flight 3: 1st Kathy Burns and Stephanie Raach, 2nd Sharon Skoworn and Nancy Cohn; Flight 4: 1st Betty Wolfmeyer and Vicki Carmichael, 2nd Fran Kelly and Jimmie Maramonte.

On November 27, 2018, winners were Flight 1: 1st Mary Dyrseth, 2nd Judy Darnell; Flight 2: 1st B.J. Schuller, 2nd Carol Smith; Flight 3: 1st (tie) Barbara Anderson and Linda Smith; Flight 4: 1st Carol Jones, 2nd (tie) Susie Lynch and Karen Beltz; Flight 5: 1st Doris Swanson, 2nd Sue Richmond.

In January, we will have our charity tournament supporting our local fire department. Come on out and support a good cause.

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, and hopefully we will all have a Healthy and Happy New Year.