OLGA playday results


Carol Smith

Boy, it was nice to see everyone at our Welcome Back lunch after nine holes of golf. Everyone looked great and had a good time. We introduced our new board for 2019: President Debbie Horner, Vice President Mary Dyrseth, Secretary Julie Hastings and Treasurer Colleen Ritter.

Ann Annis presented the award for State Medallion to Mary Dyrseth for low net champion, and the low gross championship went to E.J. Yoon. They will represent us in the State Championship. Congratulations to both of them.

In the nine hole low net play, the winners were Flight 1: 1st Ann Annis, 2nd (tie) Carolyn Marchuk and Mary Dyrseth; Flight 2: 1st Shirley Weaver, 2nd (tie) Dolly Eide and Nancy Cohn; Flight 3: 1st (3-way tie) Julie Hastings, Kay Lehmkuhl and Sharon Skoworn; Flight 4: 1st JoAnn Zerwekh, 2nd (tie) Joann Rebillard, Shirley Moore and Jan Skibo. Congrats to all.

Grab a partner and join us for the Member Member tournament on December 4 with a luncheon to follow.

Hopefully, you have your application for 2019 membership in. It is due December 1. A $5 fee will be charged after that date.

Happy golfing. See you on the links soon.