OLNGA announces Club Champion

Following a Scramble on April 16, we had our last luncheon of the year. Winners of the scramble in first place were Erika Tiepel, Helen Semple, Mary Medved and Rachel Enloe. Joyce Parker, Susan Malloy, Barbara Steward and Suevonne Negaard were in second, and third place was Linda Liberti, Jacque Smith, Molly Bergesen and Sheila Bossio.

During the luncheon, award pins were given out for “Chip-In” and “Birdies. Additionally, winners for State Medallion, Club Champion and Jo Williams trophy were announced. State Medallion winners were Judy Hedding for low net and Cora Lathom-Levensky for low gross. Club Champion was Joyce Parker, and Jo Williams trophy went to Barbara Stewart. Congratulations to all.

Our most improved player for the year was again Denise Lott, followed closely by Joyce Parker – Well done, ladies!