4 IronOaks Tennis Teams advance to USTA sectionals

IronOaks Tennis Club is thrilled to recognize four of our USTA teams who won their season on the local level and advanced to the sectional competitions on December 11-13. All four teams were in Surprise, AZ at that time. These are all 65 and over teams. Their competition was teams from the rest of Arizona, New Mexico and the greater El Paso area.

It is amazing to have one club produce this many teams at these levels! That does not exist elsewhere in the southwest.

Team members for the Men’s 8.0 group are Leo Lapane (Captain), John Radcliffe, Dale Erhbright, Jerry Rex, Austin Mason, Dave Reddie, Mike Kroelinger, Tom Snider, James Pyles, Dave Elmore and Geoff Tanham.

Team members for the Ladies 7.0 group are John Radcliffe (Captain), Drena Radcliffe, Joan Anderson, Linda Carr, Vicki Eslick, Kay Wengert, Olena Buxton, Linda Shanahan, Jeri Schulz, Sue Davidson, Judy Gahide, Sandra Mason, Lynn Cox, Carmella Davin and Neila Whitbeck.

Team members for the Men’s 6.0 group are Ken Stanley (Captain), Norbert Guimond (Co-Captain), Evan Hansen, Phil Kirchenbaum, Tom Tschetter, Tom Ritter, Tom Lorgan, Hal Davis, Lloyd Yankee, and John Reed.

Team members for the Men’s 7.0 group are Ken Stanley (Captain), Randy McManus, Jerry Rex, Zev Yardeni, Gary Porter, Jim Utter, Maurice Allen, Phil Messer, Bill Cunningham, and Hal Davis.