Cisneros, Dalsanders Win Pool Club Championships

Gary Vacin

Jerry Cisneros and Michael Dalsanders are the Lucky Shot Pool Club 2022-23 champions in 9-Ball and 8-Ball, respectively.

Cisneros won the fall, winter, and spring 9-Ball tournaments, so he is the tournament champion. Dalsanders defeated Cisneros 4-5 and 5-3 in the 8-Ball championship playoffs. Cisneros needed to defeat Dalsanders in both matches to claim the championship.

Spring 2023 tournament results follow:

Pocket 1, 9-Ball: 1st Jerry Cisneros, 2nd Dennis Chenier, 3rd Jeff Michelin

Pocket 2, 9-Ball: 1st Rick Nelson, 2nd Rich Boyd, 3rd J.R Scheidereiter

Pocket 1, 8-Ball: 1st Michael Dalsanders, 2nd Jerry Cisneros, 3rd Grant McGrail

Pocket 2, 8-Ball: 1st Jim Cain, 2nd Todd Rodgers, 3rd Loren Boulanger

Pocket 3, 8-Ball: 1st Buddy Meola, 2nd Rick Nelson, 3rd Virgil Weber

Pocket 4, 8-Ball: 1st Patrick Boicourt, 2nd Barry Walcker, 3rd Alan Behr

The club concluded its 2022-23 season with its annual meeting on April 25. Tournament play will continue in November.