CLGA playday results

Mary Nelson

Results of the CLGA 2018 Club Championship held February 8 and 15: Our 2018 Club Champion is Cathy Bass. Flight winners are Flight 1: 1st (tie) Paddy Newton and Nadine Sanders, 3rd (tie) Mikki Rydell, Billie Seiberling and Kathryn Campbell; Flight 2: 1st Patti Hegenbarth, 2nd Nancy Howell, 3rd Julie Curran; Flight 3: 1st Karen Forster, 2nd Judy Onken, 3rd Ellie Franklin; Flight 4: 1st Dianne Papaioannou, 2nd Liz Kirkpatrick, 3rd Joan Seckels.

Results of the CLGA Best Ball/State Medallion event on February 22 are as follows: 1st Place Team of Mikki Rydell, Trudy Houghton, Debi Munt and Ruby Meyer; 2nd Place Team of Kathryn Campbell, Judy Onken, Dianne Papaioannou and Eva Keith; 3rd Place Team of Mary Anne Lofquist, Pat Tjosvold, Cindy Edwards and Sandy Eeds.

Results of the CLGA Fewest Putts event on March 1 are as follows: Flight 1: 1st (tie) Cathy Bass and Terry Gaube, 3rd Trudy Houghton; Flight 2: 1st July Curran, 2nd (tie) Diane Tenney, Sherri Butler, Sandy Worden and Joanne Malackanich; Flight 3: 1st Marilyn Mitchell, 2nd Janet Quade, 3rd (tie) Ellie Franklin and Joan Seckels.

Result of the March 8 CLGA Four Ball Shotgun event winners are Cathy Bass and Rosalita Stewart, Barb Almond and Marilyn Kreager, Diane Tenny and Janet Quade, Penny Nowicki and Dolly Schaedel, Rachele Rainville and Nelda Machutas, Billie Seiberling and Pat McRoberts, Jan Martin and Jo Ann Hegel, Judy Onken and Diane Kruse, Mary Anne Lofquist and Pam Towers, Patti Hegenbarth and Sandy Worden and Anita Creager and Tammy Bailey.

Congratulations to all the winners.