CW Tennis Club elects new officers

New Officers for Cottonwood Tennis Club (left to right): Vice President Laks Jagnandan, President Mary Ann Rice, Past President Bill Gosiak, Secretary Jenette Curran, Tournament Director Jerry Higgins and Treasurer Spencer Roberts

The Cottonwood Tennis Club held a Patio Party at Palo Verde and also elected officers for the 2019-2020 season as part of the last general meeting of the year. Officers elected were President Mary Ann Rice, Vice President Laks Jagnandan, Secretary Jenette Curran, Treasurer Spencer Roberts. Jerry Higgins will continue as the tournament director and Bill Gosiak will serve as past president.

Endless appetizers and a rehash of the 2018-2019 high points were part of the general conversation.

Canadian CTC members will soon be leaving to go back home, but there are still many who remain for at least part of the summer. A men’s league that extends through the entire summer is the only league, but there’s lots of court time and later in May, the times of play back up to 7:00 a.m. instead of 8:30 a.m. More matches are also played in the evenings, although evenings are first-come, first-court.

The free lessons have concluded and will resume next fall. For information, contact Pierre Moresi at [email protected]

For information about membership in the Cottonwood Tennis Club and other activities, check out the website: