Hits and Misses Bowling League

Ruth Andersen

Championship Roll-Off winners for our 2018-2019 bowling season is Team #9 – Larry, Moe & Curly: Inez Scheer, Arlene Burkhardt and Ted Rapaelian. Runner-Up is Team #8 – A Buck & His Does: Gloria Hague, Phyllis Kreglo and Steve Kauffman.

Team High Scratch Series: Thumbs Up – 1981

Team High Scratch Game: Team #6 – 701

Team High Handicap Series: Team #5 – 2672

Team High Handicap Game: 2 + 2 – 953

Individual High Scratch Series:

Men: 1st Ron Cox – 695, 2nd Hank Mathias – 612, 3rd Ted Rapaelian – 585

Women: 1st Pat Schmeckpeper – 576, 2nd Ruth Andersen – 546, 3rd Phyllis Kreglo – 492

Individual High Scratch Game:

Men: 1st and 2nd Pat Wilson and Hal Newton – 249, 3rd Stan Wengrzyn – 225

Women: 1st Tammy Visser – 221, 2nd Arlene Burkhardt – 198, 3rd Christa Marshall – 193

It was a good season for all. Present officers were reelected: Hal Newton, president; Irene Olson, vice president; Ruth Andersen, secretary/treasurer. Our first meeting for the new season will be on Monday, September 23, 2019, starting at 10:30 a.m. at Kyrene Lanes, Chandler Blvd. and Kyrene Road. If you are interested in joining our league, you are welcome to be at the meeting and sign up at that time. If unable to meet with us then, please call Ruth Andersen at 480-760-5554.

Regular bowling season will start on Monday, September 30, at 10:30 a.m., with practice at 10:15 a.m. We will have two weeks off in December for Christmas and New Year holidays (December 23 and December 30), ending our season in April of 2020. See you at the meeting. Don’t forget to mark your calendars.

Have a wonderful and safe summer!