Ironwood Lady Niners – February 2015

IWLN Executive Board and Standing Committee members

IWLN Executive Board and Standing Committee members

Nancy Davis

Ironwood Lady Niners Standing Committees: In addition to the Executive Board, the Ironwood Lady Niners League has standing committees that give their time and expertise to make our club so successful and fun. The 2015 standing committee members are: Pairings/Games: Linda Liberti and Mary Yasuda; Scoring: Denise Fleshner; Handicap-Membership: Rachel Enloe; Orientation: Marcia Gaudioso and Judy Frink; Communications: Nancy Davis; AWGA Representative/Ringers: Nancy Heberling; Luncheon: Barb Pezzute and Rosemary Steinfest; Scrapbook: Wilma Johnson; Outside Invitationals: Judy Thompson; and Webmaster: Ann Gavin and Linda Spink. Thank you very much ladies – you all are the “magic wand” that makes our league successful.

A big thank you to standing committee members who are stepping down: Catherine Tinerino-Moore was our Pairings/Games Chair for three years and gave us great foursomes and scheduled a whole lot of fun play dates to mix it up and give us some challenges. Susan Schaeffer was our Handicap/Membership Chair for four years and kept us up-to-date with the AWGA, our membership roster, and was our publicity name and contact number for ladies interested in our league. Alice Baldwin and JoAnne Gaudioso, two of our Luncheon Coordinators, who for two years provided us with delicious and fun celebrations. Barbara Steadman, our Scrapbook Chair, artfully maintained our history and captured the essence of our League. Connie Luther was our Scoring Chair or “our results lady” who audited our scorecards, tracked our birdies and chip-ins and determined our winners. With this league, we are all winners!

Mark your calendars: Our next Board meeting is February 4 and our next general meeting will be February 18. Both meetings will be in the Ironwood Clubhouse. Please plan to attend. Also, on February 11 we are having our Valentine Partners play day and social. We will have a 12:30 p.m. shotgun start with everyone gathering for snacks and refreshments following golf. This is such a fun event; please mark your calendars and sign up to play.

Membership: We give a big welcome back to Betsy Bogner and Annette Carrington. Glad you both rejoined. If you would like information about our fabulous league, please contact Membership Chair Rachel Enloe at 480-802-1631.