Lucky Shot Pool Club Tournament Results

Gary Vacin

The Lucky Shot Pool Club has announced winners of its recently-completed 2020-21 fall tournament, and that Jerry Cisneros won Club Championships in both 9-Ball and 8-Ball for the 2019-20 season.

Cisneros won the fall and spring tournaments for the 2019 season to claim the Club 8-Ball Championship. In 9-Ball, the playoff for the Championship was delayed until December, when Cisneros defeated Jerry Vickery 7-6.

Cisneros also won Pocket 1 in both 9-Ball and 8-Ball in the fall 2020-21 tournament which concluded Dec. 10. Results follow:

9-Ball Pocket 1: 1st Jerry Cisneros, 2nd Greg Dowling, 3rd Bob Kaczmarek

8-Ball Pocket 1: 1st Jerry Cisneros, 2nd Jack Hill, 3rd Jeff Michelin

8-Ball Pocket 2: 1st Greg Dowling, 2nd Buddy Meola, 3rd Loren Boulanger

8-Ball Pocket 3: Joe Wingert, 2nd Alan Behr, 3rd Dave Sinkbeil

8-Ball, Pocket 4: 1st Jim Cain, 2nd Bob Kaczmarek, 3rd Russ Oliverio

The club will complete 2020-21 play with a winter tournament running from Jan. 1 to Feb. 10, and a spring tournament from March 1 to April 10. All Sun Lakes residents are welcome to play in both tournaments. For additional information, contact Joe Igelmund, club president, at 415-302-1559, or Steve Colby, tournament director, at 480-600-5392.