Niners June golf results


Jim Wegman, Publicity

League members voted recently on some changes to our Constitution and By-Laws, and Secretary Bruce Henderson is currently working on a new version of the C&BLs. Thanks, Bruce.

Hey, let’s welcome new members Ed Werner and Jim Lankford, sponsored by Lloyd Schaeffer. Welcome, guys, and good work, Lloyd.

Winners 6/6/19 Fewest Putts Sonoran. A Flight: 1st Ed Anderson, 2nd Bill Pender, 3rd Jerry Richards; B Flight: 1st Bob Hiller, 2nd Paul Bopko, 3rd Larry Swenson, 4th Dave Peters, 5th Tom Bleier; C Flight: 1st Jim Wegman, 2nd (tie) Len Dolins, Peter Gerdik, 4th (tie) Norm Noble, Mike Stewart; D Flight: 1st Murray Luther, 2nd Larry Schuller, 3rd Gaylord Lind, 4th Wayne Aarestad; 5th (tie 4) Jim Johnson, Carl Schell, Jim Theobald and Tom Thibodeau. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 3 Mike Stewart, No. 8 Jim Wegman

6/13/19 Skins Lakes. Team 1: Lloyd Schaeffer, Bob Pender, Ed Anderson; Team 2: Tom Bleier, Jerry Richardson, Jerry Vickery; Team 3: Paul Bopko, Larry Swanson; Team 4: Jonathan Russell, Bruce Henderson; Team 5: Bob Deken, Mike Stewart, Jim Wegman; Team 6: Larry Schuller, Jim Daleo; Team 7: Garry Nessel, Len Dolins: Team 8: Murray Luther, Carl Schell, Jim Theobald; Team 9: Bruce Vantine, Gordon Graham, Jim Johnson. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 4 Bob Pender, No. 7 Lloyd Schaeffer

6/20/19 2 Best Net Balls Sonoran. 1st Ed Anderson, Norm Noble, Larry Swanson, Wayne Aarestad; 2nd Bob Pender, Peter Gerdik, Mike Stewart, Tom Thibodeau; 3rd Lloyd Schaeffer, Dennis Clark, Gary Nessel, Greg Wells; 4th (tie) Bill Pender, Renny Vowell, Murray Luther and Jim Janowski, Dave Peters, Jordy Primack, Jim Theobald; 6th Jerry Vickery, Virg Einck, Jim Deleo, Larry Hanken. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 3 Tom Bleier, No. 8 Mike Stewart

6/27/19 Schramble Sonoran. 1st Lloyd Schaeffer, Jim Janowski, Bill McConnell, John Gaudioso; 2nd (tie) Ed Anderson, Jim Deleo, John Schuller and Bob Pender, Don Lewis, Gaylord Lind, Greg Wells; 4th Bob Hiller, Paul Bopko, Bob Deken, Luther Murray; 5th Jerry Vickery, Norm Noble, Bruce Vantine; 6th Jerry Richards, Dennis Clark, Mike Stewart, Carl Schell. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 3 Ed Anderson, No. 8 Bob Hiller