Niners March golf results

Jim Wegman, Publicity

The annual Membership Meeting-Awards Luncheon was held on March 28 at the Oakwood clubhouse. The major focus of the meeting was to make changes in the C&B L’s and conduct the election for the new board of directors. I am pleased to announce that Lloyd Schaeffer is now the president, Bill Pender is the new v.p. and Bruce Henderson is the secretary. We still have an open position for treasurer. Wish the new board well as they take up the leadership of the League. We also distributed 53 certificates for successful play in 2018.

Winners 03/07/19 Fewest Putts Palms. Flight A: 1st Lloyd Schaeffer, 2nd Lee Boudreaux, 3rd Bob Pender, 4th Jim LaBarge, 5th Bill Pender; Flight B: 1st (tie) Mark Moberg and Ron Rudzinski, 3rd Larry Burke, 4th (tie) Bruce McCorkle and Mike Osborne; Flight C: 1st Roger Rusche, 2nd (tie) Nick Angele Jack Cook, 4th Jonathan Russell, 5th (tie) John Gaudioso and Don Lewis; Flight D: 1st Bill Slattery, 2nd Bill Lacey, 3rd (tie) Gordon Graham and Wally Linder, 5th (tie) Len Dolins and Mac Hall. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors. No. 4 Jim LaBarge, No. 7 Frank Pender

3/14/19 Skins Sonoran. Team 1: Frank Pender, Bob Pender, Lloyd Schaeffer; Team 2: Al Metz, Ed Anderson; Team 3: Lee Boudreaux, Ron Rudzinski; Team 4: Mel Moore, Bob Ludwig; Team 5: Jerry Richards, Mark Moberg, David Mork, Tom Bleier; Team 6: Virgil Einck, Dick Negaard, Greg Wells; Team 7: John Schuler, Mike Osborn; Team 8: Larry Burke, Pete Stein; Team 9: Joe Lombardo, Wally Linder, Bill Lacey; Team 10: Carl Burnham Jr., Wally Linder, Bill Lacey; Team 11: Jordy Primack, Bob Deken, Bill Whitely; Team 12: Larry Swanson, Norm Noble; Team 13: Jim Deleo, Mike Stewart; Team 14: Len Dolins, Jim Wegman, Gordon Graham; Team 15: Greg Gustafson, Bill Bartoo, Larry Hanken; Team 16: Tom Thibodeau, Jim Theobald. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 3 Joe Lombardo, No. 8 Len Dolins

3/21/19 Low Net Lakes. Flight A: 1st Jerry Richards, 2nd Bruce McCorkle, 3rd Jim LaBarge, 4th Ed Anderson, 5th Ron Betti, 6th Bob Clark; Flight B: 1st David Mork, 2nd Mike Osborn, 3rd Larry Burke, 4th Ernie Papacek, 5th Mark Moberg, 6th (tie) Tom Bleier and Jim Janowski; Flight C: 1st Jack Cook, 2nd Gene Cole, 3rd (tie 3) Paul Bobko, Jim Broich, Jordy Primack, 6th Bob Deken; Flight D: 1st Bill Lacey, 2nd Peter Meade, 3rd (tie) Jim Deleo, Norm Noble, 5th Mac Hall, 6th (tie) Greg Gustafson, Jim Theobald. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors: No. 2 Mac Hall, No. 6 Mark Moberg

3/8/19 Best Balls One Gross One Net Palms. 1st Lee Boudreaux, Pat O’Connell, Norm Noble, Greg Gustafson; 2nd Mac Hall, Lloyd Schaeffer, Tom Bleier, Lynn Thompson; 3rd Jim LaBarge, Dave Peters, Nick Angele, Mel Moore; 4th Bob Pender, Bob Deken, Bruce Henderson; 5th Jerry Richards, Dennis Martin, Mike Stewart, Larry Schuller; 6th (tie 3) Bob Ludwig, Dennis Clark, Gerry Regan, Terry Simmons, Larry Burke, Bob Clark, Len Dolins, Murray Luther and Bruce McCorkle, Renny Vowell, John Gaudioso, Larry Stadler. Closest-to-the-Pin Honors No. 4 Tom Bleier, No. 7 Jim Daleo