OLGA June Winners

Kathy Burns

Players continued to play in OLGA, even though the temperatures reached record highs. On June 15, the POD was Poker. In Flight 1 Barbara Arakelian was first. In second place was Lynda Gibbs. Tied for third were Mary Perry and Leslie Smith. In Flight 2 the winner was Gail Moen. Tied for second were Pat Schepp and Janey Garibay. June 22 players could choose a low score from either the front nine or back nine on Lakes/Palms. Winners in Flight 1 were Glo Malmberg and Eun Yoon. Shirley Weaver and Barbara Arakelian tied for third. In Flight 2 there were four tied for first place. They were Kathy Burns, Nancy Cohn, Marty Light, and Pat Schepp.

The Stableford format was used for POD on June 29. There were only 22 brave players on a hot, windy day. In Flight 1 Stephanie Raach and Glo Malmerg tied for first place. Dang Teater and Mary Dyrseth tied for third. In Flight 2 first place was Kathy Burns. Linda Thrash and Vicki Carmichael tied for second.

Only ODD holes were used on July 6. Eun Yoon won Flight 1. Leslie Smith was second, and Mary Perry and Glo Malmberg tied for third. In Flight 2 Mary Light was the winner. Tied for second were Linda Thrash and Pat Schepp. Gail Moen placed third.

More winners will be announced in the next Splash.