OLGA Club Championship winners (left to right): Eun Yoon (overall champion), Christa Pensworth (first place in Flight 1), Cindy Reinertsen (second place), Carolyn Marchuk (third place)

Kathy Burns

On Feb. 15 the POD was Evens. In Flight 1, Mary Dyrseth was the winner and Eun Yoon was second, followed by Leslie Smith in third. Flight 2 was won by Julie Hastings, and tied for second were Dang Teater and Mary Donlea. Linda Thrash won Flight 3, Terry Jung was second, and Peggy Cooper was third. In Flight 4, Phyllis D’Amore was first, Sherry Rogers was second, and Kathy Burns was third. Carole Schmidt and Eleanor McCann tied for first in Flight 5, and there was a four-way tie for third. They were Nancy Cohn, Pat Schepp, Julie Clausen, and Trudy Neumann. Marty Light and Frankie Hatch tied for first in Flight 6, Mary Buhrt was third, and Liz Pritchard and Pam Shumard tied for fourth. In Flight 7, Mary Woodward was the winner, Norma Tucker and Karen Fager tied for second, and Connie Hughes was fourth.

The first four and the last five were the winning holes on Feb. 22. In Flight 1, Cindy Reinertsen, Eun Yoon, and Mary Dyrseth all tied for first place. Tied for fourth were Carolyn Marchuk, Christa Pensworth, and Judy Darnell. Flight 2 was won by Ginger Brooks, second place was Joan Adams, and third was Dang Teater. In Flight 3, Shirley Weaver and Linda Morris tied for first, Terry Jung was third and four ladies tied for fourth. They were Fran Morin, Lorraine Blair, Dolly Eide, and Kathy Burns. Flight 4 was won by Debbie Horner, and tied for second were Carole Schmidt and Robin Thomas. Julie Clausen won Flight 5, Liz Pritchard was second, third place was won by Barbara Anderson, and tied for fourth were Joann Rebillard and Mary Keith. Flight 6 was won by Karen Fager, second place was Susan La Salvia, and tied for third were Mary Buhrt, Karen Beltz, and Ladonna Wheat.

The Club Championship ended on Feb. 22 after three weeks of play. Eun Yoon was the big winner, shooting a total score of 232. Congratulations to her for her third Club Championship in a row! In Flight 1, Christa Pensworth won first place, Cindy Reinertsen was second, and Carolyn Marchuk was third. Dang Teater won Flight 2, followed by Fran Morin in second and Lorraine Blair was third. Flight 3 was won by Phyllis D’Amore, Shirley Weaver was second, and Judy Kirschenbaum was third. Joann Rebillard won Flight 4, Liz Pritchard was second, and Marty Light claimed third place.

An ABCD Tournament was held on March 1. The format was 2 Best Nets, and three teams tied for first place! They were Cindy Reinertsen, Eleanor McCann, Priscilla Klabunde, Pamela Powers, Judy Kirschenbaum, Debra Dubie, Susan Merrill, Dang Teater, Lorraine Blair, Sharon Skoworn, and Cindy Paskey. Two teams tied for fourth place. They were Roselyn Hoiby, Terry Jung, Susan La Salvia, Karen Fager, Mary Donlea, Joan Hammond, Ladonna Wheat, and Pat Schepp.

Odds were the winning holes on March 8. The winner in Flight 1 was Eun Yoon, and tied for second were Theresa Cockrell and Mary Perry. The Flight 2 winner was Joan Hammond, second was Dang Teater, and third was Sue Pederson. In Flight 3, the winner was Dolly Eide, and tied for second were Lorraine Blair and Linda Thrash. Cheri Curtin won Flight 4, Eleanor McCann and Karen Stock tied for second, and Robin Thomas was fourth. Flight 5 was won by Linda Anderson, and there was a three-way tie for second. They were Karen Fager, Liz Pritchard, and Doris Swanson. The Flight 6 winner was Karen Beltz, second was Ladonna Wheat, third was Mary Buhrt, and fourth was Connie Hughes.