OLGA Results

Kathy Burns

December was a busy, exciting month featuring the OLGA Cup, which was held on Dec. 6 and 13. It is the annual Low Net Tournament, and the overall winner was Dari Akin, followed by Leslie Smith, Glo Malmberg, and Mary Dyrseth. In Flight 2, Dang Teater was the winner, followed by Anne Annis and Kelley Wojack. Terry Jung won Flight 3, followed by Nancy Cohn and Judy Kirschenbaum. Flight 4 winners were Karen Stock, Debbie Horner, and Frankie Hatch. The Silver Flight qualifiers had separate flights with Julie Hastings, Linda Thrash, and Phyllis D’Amore winning in Flight 1, Flight 2 winners were Beth Ebmeier, Pat Schepp, and Kathy Burns.

We only counted the 3s and 5s on Dec. 13. Flight 1 winners were Judy Darnell, Mary Dyrseth, and Mary Perry. In Flight 2, Dang Teater, Julie Hastings, Phyllis D’Amore, Sue Pederson, and Joan Hammond took the honors. Flight 3 winners were Nancy Cohn, Dari Akin, Sharon Skoworn, and Linda Thrash. Karen Stock won Flight 4, followed by Denise Lott, Pat Schepp, and Karen Beltz. Flight 5 was won by Mary Medved. Other winners were Joann Rebillard, Liz Pritchard, and Debbie Horner.

We got our Christmas wish on Dec. 20 and got to throw out one each of a par 5, 4, and 3. Mary Perry won Flight 1, followed by Leslie Smith and Mary Figgis. Terry Jung won Flight 2, and Dari Akin, Linda Morris, Robin Thomas, and Julie Clausen all tied for second. Flight 3 was won by Judy Kirschenbaum, followed by Linda Anderson, Kathy Burns, and Pat Schepp. Debra Dubie and Judi Walker tied for first place in Flight 4, followed by Liz Pritchard and Janey Garibay.

On Dec. 27 we only counted the front nine, and Mary Perry won Flight 1, followed by Leslie Smith, Mary Figgis, and Sharon Bowditch. Nancy Cohn and Terry Jung tied for first place in Flight 2. Dari Akin and Sally Berreth also won. In Flight 3, Pat Schepp won first place, followed by Debbie Horner, B.J. Schuller, and Linda Anderson. Flight 4 winners were Karen Beltz, Liz Pritchard, Connie Hughes, Janey Garibay, and Doris Swanson.

Jan. 3 started off the new year counting TENS. Mary Figgis and Terry Jung won Flight 1, followed by Mary Dyrseth and Sharon Bowditch. Flight 2 winners were Roberta Havey, Joni Hiller, Janey Garibay, Mary Buhrt, Ladonna Wheat, Doris Swanson, and Sharon Skoworn.

The Charity Event was held on Jan. 24, with the results appearing in the next Splash, followed by the Club Championship being held in January and February. Results to follow!