POD – Christmas Wish

Kathy Burns

Our Dec. 14 POD was low net. The winner in Flight 1 was Leslie Smith. Eun Yoon was second, Julie Hastings was third, and Mary Perry and Dang Teater tied for fourth. In Flight 2, the winner was Colleen Ritter, followed by Nancy Cohn in second, Linda Thrash in third, and Shirley Weaver in fourth. Flight 3 winners were Doris Swanson and Joyce Kuchinka tied for first, and tied for third were Barb Anderson and Karen Fager.

Christmas Wish was the POD for Dec. 21. Glo Malmberg won first in the first flight. Mary Perry was second, and tied for third were Judy Darnell, Mary Dyrseth, and Karen Tucker. Flight 2 winner was Anne Annis, second Robin Thomas, and third Dang Teater. Third flight was won by Judy Kirschenbaum, and tied for second were Nancy Cohn and Beth Ebmeier. In the fourth flight, Janey Garibay was first, and Julie Clausen was second.

We could choose our best front nine or best back nine on Dec. 28. Flight 1 winner was Dang Teater, with Mary Dyrseth in second. Tied for third were Julie Hastings and Anne Annis. Flight 2 was won by B.J. Schuller, and Colleen Ritter and Shirley Weaver tied for second. Sharon Skoworn won the third flight, Kathy Burns was second, and Karen Beltz was third.

Sweet and Sour game started 2022 on Jan. 3. Leslie Smith and Kelley Wojack tied for first in the first flight. Third was Joan Adams, and Dang Teater was fourth. In Flight 2, the winner was Linda Thrash. B.J. Schuller was second, and Colleen Ritter was third. In the third flight, Debbie Horner was first, and tied for second were Beth Ebmeier and Pat Schepp. Nancy Cohn was fourth. The fourth flight was won by Janey Garibay. Tied for second were Barbara Anderson and Joyce Kuchinka, and Karen Beltz and Debra Dubie tied for fourth.

We continue to welcome new members to our friendly golf group. We have a 10 a.m. shotgun this time of the year, and all levels of players are invited. We play from the yellow or silver tees, depending on age and handicap. For more information, there is a new member application on our website www.olgagolf.org. Come join us!