Volunteers Honored at Crystal Awards Banquet

Left to right: Dave Erwin (IO), Pat Kreiling (CWPV), Ray Burbank (IO), Gloria Richardson (SLCC) Lyn Munn (IO), Mary Kermoade (SLCC), Ray Texeira (CWPV)

Congratulations to the community volunteers who were honored at the annual awards banquet for their hundreds of hours of dedicated service to Sun Lakes. Over 150 people joined to celebrate their commitment to make Sun Lakes a better place to live. These recipients serve in various capacities in homeowners associations as well as various clubs, organizations, and churches. Their stories brought forth the understanding that Sun Lakes is such a special place. Each recipient described the friends they have made. All mentioned the profound sense of community wherein caring neighbors help others in so many ways.

Friends and family nominate the award recipients. If you know of someone who tirelessly serves others in Sun Lakes, look for the nomination information in the fall of next year so he/she may also be honored.