SLCT’s fall play to be Twelve Angry Jurors

the best summer of my life essay cialis tablete cena beograd essay examples scholarship application see url viagra condom release date college essay introduction sentence viagra tv ad music proscar and propecia keep it simple essays book tv essay custom essay editor sites safe drink alcohol viagra bem how to write a research paper essay competition 2008 09 classification and division essay topic sildenafil available in the us mistreatment of women in american education essay watch ernest renan what is a nation essay thesis midterm presentation cialis tabletten ohne rezept go to site career path example essay topics source url abilify 400 mg injection viagra and blood in urine essay on responsibilities Andrea Hummel

The fall play produced by the Sun Lakes Community Theatre will be Twelve Angry Jurors. The play, a mixed gender version of Twelve Angry Men, will open November 7 and will close with a matinee performance on November 11. Watch the Splash for information regarding ticket sales.

Director Howard Hummel announced the cast for the Sun Lakes production: Chris Mank, Juror #1; Merrie Crawford, Juror #2; Rick Whitney, Juror #3; Phyllis Novy, Juror #4; Michael Carter, Juror #5; Ginger Henry, Juror #6; Jim Janowski, Juror # 7; Michael O’Rourke, Juror #8; Greg Posniack, Juror #9; Bill Jablonski, Juror #10; Marilyn Holt, Juror #11; Andrea Hummel, Juror #12; Mario Carranza, Guard.

“I have a wonderful cast comprised of veteran SLCT actors,” said Hummel. “They are up to the challenge of performing in this award-winning classic.”

The Reginald Rose play was originally written for television and was first presented on CBS in 1954. It was remade for television in 1997. The remake starred George C. Scott, James Gandolfini, Tony Danza, William Petersen, Ossie Davis, Hume Cronyn and Jack Lemmon. In this production, the judge is a woman, and four of the jurors are black, but most of the action and dialogue of the film are identical to the original. Modernizations included a prohibition on smoking in the jury room, the changing of references to income and pop culture figures, more dialogue relating to race, references to execution by lethal injection as opposed to the electric chair and occasional profanity.

Mark your calendars now so you don’t miss this exceptional drama.